The corporation is legislated under the Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Act 2006, known as the CATSI Act 2006. The corporation and art gallery is a not-for-profit, Aboriginal owned, community based organisation, is membership based and elects the Board of Directors at  the Annual General Meeting.

Currently the Board of Director’s sit for a term of two year’s before an election is required. All sitting directors are eligible for re-election. Under the corporations constitution, it is a requirement for the board to meet and discuss business at least 4 times a year.


Chairperson- Maria Marrar

Vice-Chairperson- Benigna Ngulfundi

Treasurer- Gayle Zammit

Director-  Patricia “Marrfurra” McTaggart AM and Recipient of the  2011 Tribute to Northern Territory Women Award

Director- Phillip Wilson


The directors are regularly undertaking training in governance and finance to ensure they each understand their roles and responsibilities as office holders on behalf of their members and as responsibile corporate citizens.